Please be aware that due to coronavirus restrictions, dates on this page are subject to change in accordance with government guidance.

Key Dates

Term Dates 2020 / 2021

Autumn Term Thursday 3 September* – Friday 18 December 2020



*Whole School Inset Day 3 September
Year 7 only start at 8.30 am on Friday 4 September 2020
All year groups in school at 8.30 am on Monday 7 September 2020
Half-term Holiday Monday 26 October 2020 – Friday 30 October 2020
Spring Term Monday 4 January 2021  – Thursday 1 April 2021
Half-term Holiday Monday 15 February 2021 – Friday 19 February 2021
Summer Term Monday 19 April 2021 – Friday 23 July 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Half-term Holiday Monday 31 May 2021 – Friday 4 June 2021

INSET Days (college closed to pupils)

Thursday 3 September 2020

Monday 12 October 2020

Monday 11 January 2021

Friday 5 February 2021

Monday 19 April 2021

Days When College Start/Finish Time Varies

End of Autumn Term Friday 18 December 2020 All pupils finish early (time tbc)
End of Spring Term Thursday 1 April 2021 All pupils finish early (time tbc)
Open Evening Thursday 8 July 2021 All pupils finish early (time tbc)
End of Summer Term Friday 23 July 2021 All pupils finish early (time tbc)

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE AFTER SCHOOL LATE BUS WILL NOT BE RUNNING DURING THE FIRST WEEK OF TERM IN SEPTEMBER

Examination Dates

Year 11 Mock GCSE Exams Tuesday 12 – Monday 1 February 2021
Reserve Mock GCSE Exams Monday 19 April – Monday 10 May 2021
Formal GCSE Exams Friday 14 May 2021 (provisional)
Year 10 College Exams Monday 14 June – Friday 2 July 2021

Parents’ Evening / Information Dates

Year 7
Year 7 Meet the Tutors (Virtual) Thursday 10 September 2020, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 7 Parents’ Evening Thursday 14 January 2021, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 7 Parents’ Evening Monday 18 January 2021, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 8
Year 8 Parents’ Evening (Virtual) Thursday 19 November 2020, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 8 Parents’ Evening (Virtual) Monday 23 November 2020, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 9
Year 9 Options Evening Thursday 28 January 2021, 5 pm – 7 pm
Year 9 Parents’ Evening Thursday 11 March 2021, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 9 Parents’ Evening Monday 15 March 2021, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 10
Year 10 Parents’ Evening (Virtual) Thursday 22 October 2020, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 10 Parents’ Evening Monday 26 April 2021, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 11
Year 11 Parents’ Evening (Virtual) Thursday 24 September 2020, 4 pm – 7 pm
Year 11 Parents’ Evening Monday 1 March 2021, 4 pm – 7 pm