Key Dates

Term Dates 2019 / 2020

Wednesday 4 September 2019 – Year 7 pupils only from 11 am
Thursday 5 September 2019 – Year 8 – 11 start at 8.30 am

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE AFTER SCHOOL LATE BUS WILL NOT BE RUNNING DURING THE FIRST WEEK OF TERM IN SEPTEMBER

Term
From
To
Autumn Term
Autumn 2019 Wednesday 4 September 2019 Friday 20 December 2019
Autumn Half Term Break Monday 28 October 2019 Friday 1 November 2019
Christmas Holiday Friday 20 December 2019 (1 pm finish) Friday 3 January 2020
Spring Term
Spring 2020 Monday 6 January 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
Spring Half Term Break Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020
Easter Holiday Friday 3 April 2020 (1 pm finish) Friday 17 April 2020
Summer Term
Summer 2020 Monday 20 April 2020 Wednesday 22 July 2020
Summer Half Term Break Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020

Professional Days (College closed to pupils)

Monday 30 September 2019

Monday 6 January 2020

Monday 20 July 2020

Tuesday 21 July 2020

Wednesday 22 July 2020

Days When College Start/Finish Time Varies

End of Autumn Term Friday 20 December 2019 All pupils finish at 1 pm
End of Spring Term Friday 3 April 2020 All pupils finish at 1 pm
Open Evening Thursday 9 July 2020 All pupils finish at 1 pm
End of Summer Term Friday 17 July 2020 All pupils finish at time TBC

Examination Dates

Year 11 Mock GCSE Exams Monday 1 – Monday 21 October 2019
Additional Mock GCSE Exams Monday 13 – Friday 31 January 2020
Formal GCSE Exams Monday 11 May – Thursday 18 June 2020
Year 10 College Exams Monday 2 – Friday 13 March 2020
Year 9 College Exams Monday 15 – Friday 19 June 2020

Parents' Evenings / Information Dates

Year 7 Parent Information Evening Thursday 12 September 2019 4 – 7pm
Year 7 Parents’ Evening Monday 11 May 2020 4 – 7pm
Year 7 Parents’ Evening Thursday 21 May 2020 4 – 7pm
Year 8 Parent Information Evening Thursday 12 September 2019 4 – 7pm
Year 8 Parents’ Evening Monday 10 February 2020 4 – 7pm
Year 8 Parents’ Evening Thursday 27 February 2020 4 – 7pm
Year 9 Parents’ Evening Monday 25 November 2019 4 – 7pm
Year 9 Parents’ Evening Thursday 19 March 2020 4 – 7pm
Year 10 Revision Workshop Monday 16 September 2019 Time tbc
Year 10 Parents’ Evening Monday 23 September 2019 4 – 7pm
Year 10 Parents’ Evening Thursday 30 April 2020 4 – 7pm
Year 11 Revision Workshop Monday 16 September 2019 Time tbc
Year 11 Parents’ Evening Monday 18 November 2019 4 – 7pm
Year 11 Parents’ Evening Thursday 5 March 2020 4 – 7pm

Other Important Dates

Key Stage 4 Further Education Fair Thursday 19 September 2019 4.30 – 6.30pm
Viewing Mornings Monday 23 – Friday 27 September 2019
KS4 Art Showcase Thursday 17 October 2019 time tbc
Certificate Evening (Past Year 11) Thursday 14 November 2019 6.30pm
Winter Sports Day Wednesday 27 November 2019
Christmas Fayre Thursday 5 December 2019 4 – 5.30pm
College Production Tue 10, Weds 11 & Thurs 12 December 2019
Spring Music Concert Thursday 2 April 2020 time tbc
Celebration Evening Thursday 18 June 2019 6pm
Year 11 Prom Thursday 25 June 2019
An Evening with the Arts Monday 6 July 2020 7pm
Sports Day Friday 3 July 2020
Open Evening Thursday 9 July 2020 5.30 – 8.30pm
Year 10 Work Experience Monday 13 – Friday 17 July 2020
Year 7-9 Activities Days Tuesday 14 – Thursday 16 July 2020